2019 General Meeting and Elections


We are pleased to announce the results of the 2019 IAC Executive Council Elections. The election took place this evening (15th May 2019) in Moncton, Canada, and the new IAC Executive Council is as follows:

  • President: Bill Borgen
  • Treasurer: Blythe Shepard
  • Secretary: Nate Perron
  • Past President: Dione Mifsud
  • Chief Executive: Naoise Kelly
  • Membership Secretary: Ruth Falzon
  • Regional Representative (Africa): Dominic Nsona
  • Regional Representative (Asia): Anasuya Jegathevi Jegathesan
  • Regional Representative (Caribbean): Anna Maria Mora
  • Regional Representative (Oceania): Di Stow
  • Regional Representative (Latin America): Desiree Carlson
  • Regional Representative (Europe):  Vacant
  • Regional Representative (North America): Matt Lyons
  • Regional Representative (Middle-East): Kabeer N.V.
  • Member-at-Large: Amalia Madihie
  • Member-at-Large: Kristen Dickins
  • Member-at-Large: Dirk Rohr

Consultant to the IAC Executive Council: Tommaso Valleri
In particular, we would like to thank the out-going members of the Executive Council for all their hard work on behalf of the Association. We will greatly miss their participation, but welcome their continued involvement as members

  • John Prysor-Jones
  • Valentina Chichiniova
  • Courtland Lee
  • Sue Webb
  • Esnaty Obitile
  • Umut Arslan

Our thanks also goes to everyone who submitted nominations and participated in the elections process, especially the members of our Nominations and Elections Committee. We welcome our new and returning Board members and look forward to them assisting IAC in reaching its global vision of a world where “Where Counselling is Available to All”.

Important Documents: 

Executive Council (EC) role descriptions:   

Thank You